Rural Ramblings of a Modern Woman

Sharing how I merge rural life with modern society…on a budget!

The best butter tart ever!

on April 10, 2013

The best butter tart ever!

I had coffee with my dear friend this morning at Al’s Fireside Cafe in Canning. We are so very fortunate to have such a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a treat in the warmth of the morning sun. For the first time, I tried one of Pat’s raisin butter tarts (also available with pecans) and it was phenomenal! Delicious, buttery and with melt-in-your-mouth pastry. You don’t be disappointed!

2 responses to “The best butter tart ever!

  1. I’ve always wanted to stop in there, but never have…Thanks for giving me a reason! 🙂 I love butter tarts!!

Leave a Reply

