Rural Ramblings of a Modern Woman

Sharing how I merge rural life with modern society…on a budget!

When inspiration hits

on April 25, 2013

It has been raining here lately and I’ve been feeling somewhat creative so when inspiration hits, I run with it! I finally finished crocheting a sweet little baby hat that an expecting friend ordered.

Good News Infant Hat

Thanks to CrochetBug for the great pattern.

Then I went browsing for a more creative way to use my melt and pour soap base and found a great recipe for Coffee Cream Soap.

P1050314

I used fresh aloe vera gel from my plant and ground some locally roasted coffee beans. The cream is from local milk and I added it all to a goat’s milk soap base. I can’t wait to try this out tomorrow! It smells yummy and should be good for my skin. The coffee grounds will be a great exfoliator!

P1050313

One response to “When inspiration hits

Leave a Reply

