Rural Ramblings of a Modern Woman

Sharing how I merge rural life with modern society…on a budget!

Busy, busy, busy

on May 14, 2013

I knew this would happen. I got busy and didn’t post anything on my beloved blog. Sorry! As a Brownie Leader, I was busy preparing for a Mother’s Day tea in our unit, as a Sunday school teacher I was trying to stay on top of lesson plans and activities. As a mom and wife I’ve had housework and all of that fun stuff to keep me occupied. I also read a good book, my first novel in awhile called A Discovery of Witches. Yesterday I finally finished planting everything in my garden and I also finished crocheting my first useful adult-sized bag. Thanks to Crochet Dynamite for sharing her pattern for this awesome Dynamite Market Bag! Image

I will happily take orders to make this bag for anyone who wants one. Just visit my crochet site, The Needful Nook, and contact me there.

Oh, and did I mention that I’ve been using my own homemade laundry detergent for a couple of weeks now and so far I don’t have a single complaint? 🙂

Leave a Reply

